Executive Committee and Council Members


Angela Yee-Moon Wang, MD, PhD, HKSAR, (China), Hon. Associate Professor, Associate Consultant, Department of Medicine, Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, e-mail: aymwang@hku.hk


S. Russ Price,  PhD (USA), Greenville, NC , Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Internal Medicine and Biochemistry, Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University, e-mail: pricest17@ecu.edu


Immediate Past President

Pieter M. ter Wee, MD PhD (NED), Amsterdam, Netherlands, Professor and Head, Department of Nephrology, VU University Center and ICaR-VU, Amsterdam, Netherlands, e-mail: pm.terwee@vumc.nl


Alison Steiber, PhD, RDN (USA), Chief Scientific Officer, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Cleveland, Ohio, e-mail:


Giacomo Garibotto, MD, PhD (I), Genoa, Italy, Professor and Head, Univ. Genoa and IRCCS AOU San Martino-IST, Div. Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation, e-mail:

Council Members

Giuliano Brunori, MD, (Italy), Director of the Department of Nephrology and Dialysis, Provincial Trust for Health Care Services, Trento, e-mail:

Jerrilynn D. Burrowes, PhD, RD, CDN, FNKF, (USA), Professor of Nutrition and Chair of the Department of Nutrition, School of Health Professions and Nursing at Long Island University Post in Brookville, NY, USA. e-mail:

Allon Friedman, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine at Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, USA. e-Mail:

Kunitoshi Iseki, MD (Japan), Director, Clinical Research Support Center, Tomishiro Central Hospital, Okinawa, Japan. e-mail:

Martin Kuhlmann, MD, (Germany), Nephrologist, Professor of Internal Medicine and Head, Div. of Nephrology, Vivantes Klinikum im Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany. e-mail:

Ex Officio Council Members

Denis Fouque, PU-PH, MD, PhD, Lyon, France, Inserm U1060 CARMEN, Faculté de Médecine et de Maieutique, Lyon Sud-Charles Mérieux, France, e-mail:

Csaba P. Kovesdy, MD, (USA), Memphis, Tennessee, Professor, Division of Nephrology, Univ. Tennessee Health Science Center. e-mail:

Ex Officio Members

Joel D. Kopple, MD, (USA), Torrance, California, USA, Professor of Medicine and Public Health, Univ. Calif., Los Angeles, Harbor-UCLA Med. Center, Renal Division, e-mail:

Shaul G. Massry, MD, (USA), Los Angeles, California, USA, Professor Emeritus of Medicine, Physiology and Biophysics, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, e-mail:

Dietitian Associate Council Members

Katrina Campbell (chair 2018-2020), RD, PhD (Australia) Associate Professor, Bon University and Senior Research Fellow at Princess Alexandra Hospital, Australia, e-mail:

Brandon Kistler, (elected chair 2020-2022) e-mail:

Co-Editor, Journal of Renal Nutrition

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, MD, MPH, PhD (USA), Orange, California, Professor and Chief, Univ. California Irvine, Div. of Nephrology and Hypertension. e-mail:

Linda W. Moore, MS, RDN, LD CCRP (USA), Houston, Texas, Director of Research Programs, Houston Methodist Dept. of Surgery. e-mail:


ISRNM Executive Committee and Council Members 2018-2020 (522.6 KiB)